Four Vedas - English Translation

English Translation of all four Vedas - Rig Veda, Yajur Veda, Sama Veda & Atharva Veda.

The Vedas (वेद - knowledge) are a large body of texts that originated in Ancient India. Vedas form the oldest layer of Sanskrit literature and the oldest sacred texts of Hinduism. Each of the four Vedas consists of the metrical Mantra or Samhita' part and the prose 'Brahmana' part giving discussions and directions
for the detail of the ceremonies at which the Mantras were to be used and explanations of the legends connected with the Mantras and rituals. Both these portions are termed shruti (which tradition says to have been heard but not composed or written down by men)

This ebook has an exhaustive table of contents that makes it easier for the readers to navigate from one chapter of the book to another.

Translations of all four Vedas are from 'Sacred Texts of the East' series.

E-text Source:


0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post